“Lorraine, my density has bought me to you.”

Lorraine, my density has bought me to you – George McFly

Flashback to the early 80’s, Parachute Pants, Members Only jackets, Superman II, Return of the Jedi, Swatch Watches, and for me middle school.  Andrew Jackson Middle school to be exact.  Grand Prairie Texas, art class, Ms. Monzingo was my art teacher.  I can’t remember very many of my teachers names without actually looking in yearbooks, but I’ll always remember Ms. Monzingo, one of the coolest teachers on the planet.

Then there’s this.  Middle school art.  Early 80’s stuff here folks.  I stumbled across some of these while moving my mom closer to us.  This is art done when I was 11 and 12, I loved every second of art class, it was always a blast.  Seeing this stuff is pretty neat, I totally forgot about most of these.  Tomorrow I’ll show off a couple more middle school pieces, and let everyone know how the dude that eventually became a lifelong friend completely and totally betrayed me on a middle school book report.

One of my first experiences with block printing.  It’s a numbered edition of 8.

Sitting by the dock of the bay apparently.  Lot’s going on in this one.  And I don’t recall lighthouses being used on lakes very often.

Stages of destruction.  Hey, not bad freehand for a kid right?  Pencil was the medium.

What do you think?

