If I know Mary as well as I think I do, she’ll invite us right in for tea and strumpets.

If I know Mary as well as I think I do, she’ll invite us right in for tea and strumpets. – Lloyd Christmas

I’m on board as a sketch card artist for the latest offering from Upper Deck for the Avengers Assemble Trading Card release for the Avengers movie.  I had a blast with these, and I’ve created a few puzzle cards as well as a few stand alone cards.  I’m not going to show them all and ruin the surprise for everyone.  All of these are hand painted individually, all hand cut by hand by me.  No mechanical reproductions here.  Each is unique to itself.

So, here we are.  A couple of examples of what you can expect to find from me.

A couple of Iron Man 3 card puzzles with one stand alone one.

a couple of 2 card puzzles featuring Captain America, Iron Man, and a few single Captain Americas

A giant 4 card puzzle of Thor.

Avengers gotta get around right?  4 card puzzles of a Helicarrier and Quinjet.  On actual comic pages pulled and cut from vintage comics.

 

Product details:

Estimated Release Date: 3/27/12
Product Configuration: 24 packs per box, seven cards per pack
Price Point: Mid-End Entertainment Card
Target Audience: Movie Buffs, Marvel Comic Fans, Entertainment Card Collectors, Movie Card Collectors, Autograph Collectors

Avengers Assemble Box Break

  • One Sketch Card
  • 24 Inserts
  • 168 Total Cards

Avengers Assemble Product Highlights:

  • 180-card base set brings together previous Marvel films featuring the characters from The Avengers, including Thor, Incredible Hulk, Captain America and Iron Man. It will also include a preview of the new Avengers film.
  • Hobby boxes include one hand-drawn sketch card featuring characters from the Marvel Universe.
  • Every hobby pack includes one exclusive insert:
    • Classic Covers
    • Heroes and Villains
    • Concept Series
  • Autograph Cards and Costume Cards will also be included (names and characters to be named later).
  • Stickers (30 cards, 1:1) are a retail exclusive.
One thought on “If I know Mary as well as I think I do, she’ll invite us right in for tea and strumpets.”

What do you think?

