Negative Ghost Rider, the pattern is full. 

“Negative Ghost Rider, the pattern is full. ” – Air Boss Johnson

I normally just post a few words and pictures. This post is a little different.  

Here goes. 

In 2008 I had the absolute honor to be included in my first ever sketchcard set. It was awesome. It was Star Wars. It was Topps. It was a dream come true. 


I still have one of the cards that I did for the set. 

I like to think I pushed the envelope a bit, doing things no one did yet, bringing a little punk rock attitude with me while doing linocuts and spray painting these cool little 2.5″ X 3.5″ cards. 

I’ve learned recently that moving forward, I’m not going to be a part of Star Wars sets with Topps.  The reasons aren’t important. It’s a bit of a bummer, but it helps me move on to new and exciting projects.   

So Topps, Star Wars, Mark Von Olhen, David Waldeck, thanks for letting me be a small part of something incredibly fantastic.  It was fun. 

Stay tuned.  There’s something really cool coming soon.  Very soon. 

And, I have a few Artist Return cards left. If you’re interested, drop me a line. 

What do you think?

